Random Writings and Photos

Random thoughts and/or photos

Haikus for Youse

Posted by Ó Maolchathaigh on March 2, 2023

FYI: haiku means: starting verse. It is a Japanese poem of seventeen syllables, in three lines of five, seven, and five, traditionally evoking images of the natural world.

PREFACE

Listen to me now
As I have haiku to tell
of insurrection.

A TIME CAPSULE FOR FUTURE GENERATIONS

One November day
a free election challenge
sixty days of doubt.

Recount all the votes
but only where it is close
or Mike Pence traitor.

Fake electors slate
I want you – to find more votes
make me a winner.

It’s all about me
votes for me can set you free
would I lie to you?

Elections are fake
suspend the Constitution
I do not concede.

If I lose – fake news
I love all you patriots
stop the count or die.

No matter what comes
news is what I say it is
remember this day.

You are most welcome to leave a reply.