Random Writings and Photos

Random thoughts and/or photos

Dear Lao Tsu,

Posted by Ó Maolchathaigh on March 23, 2023

03/23/23

I AM NOT CONTENT

with what I have.
I do not rejoice
in the way things are.

Never!

Not until I am buried

with all my stuff

my swords and shields

and my slings and arrows

of outrageous fortune.

Bury me

with my prejudices and ego.

Bury me

with my stress and anger

with my desires for revenge

with my unkind words

with my thoughtlessness.

Bury me

with my sloth and gluttony.

Bury me with my pride.

Bury me

with my lust for who

and what I cannot have

and my lust instead for

possessions to surround me.

Bury me

most of all

with my sadness and loneliness.

Don’t forget to come back

and dig me up.

Leave all that other stuff

cover it with reinforced concrete.

Put up a sign that says:

Danger!

Radioactive!

Highly Poisonous!

Do Not Dig Here!

Do Not Disturb!

Then

I will belong to the world.

You are most welcome to leave a reply.